Zones of Regulation

The Zones of Regulation is an invaluable framework used to support teaching of emotional self-regulation.  It helps students develop skills to understand and recognise their emotional responses in different situations.  The Zones are represented by different colours, categorising emotions into four main areas.

Blue Zone:- Sad or Tired

Green Zone:- Calm or Focused

Yellow Zone:- Excited or Anixous

Red Zone:- Angry or Overwhelmed.

Through hands-on learning and collaborative discussions, our students learn to identify their emotional zones and develop strategies to assist them to regulate their responses and engage positively with others and their learning. Incorporating the Zones of Regulation into our curriculum, empowers our students to understand their emotions, make positive choices and build healthy relationships, enhancing their overall wellbeing and success.